Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Zodiac Attack! Animal Warriors Run Wild in "Juuni Taisen"


The main cast have been announced for Juuni Taisen ("The War of 12"), an upcoming TV anime based on the novel written by Nisio Isin and illustrated by Hikaru Nakamura about a group of twelve warriors forced into a deadly game where only one can survive. The cast members include:



Shun Horie as Nezumi, the Warrior of "Rat".



Yūichirō Umehara as Ushii, the Warrior of "Ox".



Hiromi Igarashi as Tora, the Warrior of "Tiger'.



Nobuhiko Okamoto as Usagi, the Warrior of "Rabbit".



Takuya Eguchi as Elder Brother Tatsumi, the Warrior of "Dragon".



Kōsuke Toriumi as Younger Brother Tatsumi, the Warrior of "Snake".



Hikaru Midorikawa as Uuma, the Warrior of "Horse".



Chō as Hitsuji, the Warrior of "Ram".



Saori Hayami as Sharyuu, the Warrior of "Monkey".



Ayane Sakura as Niwatori, the Warrior of "Rooster".



Tomohiro Nishimura as Dotsuku, the Warrior of "Dog".



And Yōko Hikasa as Inounoshishi, the Warrior of "Boar".



The original Juuni Taisen novel is published by Shueisha under their Jump J Books imprint, and an English language version of the book will be available from Viz Media in October of 2017. The Juuni Taisen TV anime is directed by Naoto Hosoda and features animation by Graphinica.

The story of Juuni Taisen involves a group of 12 warriors, each of whom is patterned after one of the animals of the Chinese zodiac. The 12 square off in harrowing, battle royal death match, and the sole survivor of their war will be granted a single wish.

The Juuni Taisen TV anime will be released in 2017.




Official Juuni Taisen TV anime home page and Twitter feed (@12taisen)


Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

No comments:

Post a Comment